THIS IS BRADFORD GRAMMAR SCHOOL

Senior School News

NEW Junior and Senior and Sixth Form ‘Hoc Age’ magazines now online

“We are extremely pleased to introduce to you our wonderful team of Junior Journalists. They are passionate...

Read the full story

Senior School Events Calendar

  • 02 MAY 2017

    Leavers’ Concert Join us for this year’s spectacular Leavers’ Concert. A variety of... More Details

  • 06 MAY 2017

    Spring Fair 2017 The theme for this year’s Fair is ‘All Things Bradford’,... More Details

Term Dates

 

 

Term and Holiday Dates 2016 – 2017
Autumn Term  2016 Staff INSET – Thursday 1 September

Induction Day Year 7 and Year 12 pupils: Friday 2 September

8.45am Monday 5 September to 4pm Friday 16 December

Half Term Thursday 20 October to Friday 28 October
Spring Term 2017 8.45am Monday 9 January to 4pm Friday 7 April
Half Term Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February
Summer Term 2017 8.45am Monday 24 April to 4pm Thursday 6 July

Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May

Half Term Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
Information evenings and parents’ evenings 2016 – 2017

Year 7 Info. Evening                 :   6pm Wednesday 12 October 2016

Year 11 & 16+ Info. Evening    :   6pm Tuesday 1 November 2016

Year 7 Parents’ Evening          :   6pm Monday 30 January 2017

Year 8 Parents’ Evening          :   6pm Monday 23 January 2017

Year 9 Parents’ Evening          :   6pm Thursday 8 December 2016

Year 10 Parents’ Evening        :   6pm Thursday 1 December 2016

Year 11 Parents’ Evening        :   6pm Wednesday 16 November 2016

Year 12 Parents’ Evening        :   6pm Tuesday 22 November 2016

Year 13 Parents’ Evening        :   6pm Wednesday 8 February 2017

 

Term and Holiday Dates 2017 – 2018
Autumn Term  2017 Staff INSET – Friday 1 September

Induction Day Year 7 and Year 12 pupils: Monday 4 September

8.45am Tuesday 5 September to 4pm Friday 15 December

Half Term Thursday 19 October to Friday 27 October
Spring Term 2018 8.45am Thursday 4 January to 4pm Friday 23 March
Half Term Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February
Summer Term 2018 8.45am Monday 9 April to 4pm Friday 6 July

Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May

Staff INSET – Monday 25 June

Half Term Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June